Maggi Seasoning Sauce: Real vs. Knockoffs – Viet World Kitchen

I am guilty of spending too much time in the condiment aisle at Asian markets. In fact, my husband told me he was going to Target while I perused Shun Fat (Thuan Phat) market in Garden Grove’s Little Saigon. It’s part of a chain of mega Vietnamese-Chinese markets in California, Nevada and Texas. The condiment aisle is long and filled with a vast array of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, and a few Japanese ingredients. I’ve been to this market many times and always look at the fish sauce first. On this trip, I bought a new brand I’d never seen before from Vietnam. The surprises had to do with Maggi Seasoning sauce, a popular cult condiment. What I found were a Nestle version produced in Vietnam(!)…

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.vietworldkitchen.com

See on Scoop.itThe Asian Food Gazette.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

